7.19.1
πŸ₯
Local Code Systems
πŸ›‘
Error Handling
Promoting and Closing Tasks
After a task reached the Verified state it is ready to be promoted and committed into the MAIN repository. You need to click the Promote button in the Actions section. If it is disabled that means that the task has not been reviewed and verified.
After a successful promotion, the life cycle of the task gets to the end: the task is automatically inactivated.
From this point it cannot be reopened anymore. In the Task List View the item will not be present after starting a new session in the client.
Tasks can be closed without promoting changes using the Close button in the Task Editor. The button is available in three states: Open, In progress, and Verified. When the button is clicked, a dialog pops up asking to confirm that the user surely wants to close the task. Pressing Close ends up inactivating the task. From this point it cannot be reopened anymore.
Export as PDF
Copy link